Odisha job seekers tracking health-department openings should note this one early: the Odisha Sub-Ordinate Staff Selection Commission (OSSSC) has put out a short notice for 238 Ophthalmic Officer posts. This is, for now, only a short notice — it confirms the post count, the department and the application dates, while the full eligibility, age, pay and selection details will follow in a detailed advertisement. Treat the dates below as confirmed from the short notice, and wait for that detailed advertisement before judging your own eligibility.
| Organization | Odisha Sub-Ordinate Staff Selection Commission (OSSSC) |
| Recruitment Name | OSSSC Ophthalmic Officer Recruitment 2026 |
| Advertisement No. | IIE-103/2026-3226/OSSSC (short notice dated 30-10-2026) |
| Total Vacancies | 238 |
| Post Type | District Cadre Group-C posts |
| Department | Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Odisha |
| Coverage | 29 district establishments |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Official Website | osssc.gov.in |
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Short Notice Date | 30-10-2026 |
| Online Registration / Re-registration Starts | 05-11-2026 |
| Online Registration Closes | 29-11-2026 |
| Last Date for Final Submission of Online Application | 05-12-2026 |
| Detailed Advertisement | To be published separately on osssc.gov.in |
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Ophthalmic Officer (District Cadre, Group-C) | 238 |
| Total | 238 |
The 238 posts are spread across 29 district establishments under the Health & Family Welfare Department. The district-wise and category-wise break-up has not been given in the short notice.
The short notice does not specify the educational qualification, professional registration, age limit, pay scale or selection stages. Those conditions will be stated in the detailed advertisement that OSSSC will publish on its official website. Do not rely on unofficial summaries for eligibility — check the detailed advertisement once it is live, and only then decide whether to apply.
To be announced in the detailed advertisement. The short notice does not state an age limit.
To be announced in the detailed advertisement. The short notice does not state an application fee.
To be announced in the detailed advertisement. The short notice does not state the selection stages.
OSSSC conducts recruitment for district-cadre Group-C posts for various departments of the Government of Odisha, including the Health & Family Welfare Department.
| OSSSC Official Website | osssc.gov.in |
| Short Notice | Advt. No. IIE-103/2026-3226/OSSSC dated 30-10-2026, on the official OSSSC website |
| Detailed Advertisement | To be published on the official OSSSC website |
OSSSC has announced 238 Ophthalmic Officer posts across 29 district establishments in Odisha.
Online registration and re-registration start on 05-11-2026.
Registration closes on 29-11-2026, and the final online application must be submitted by 05-12-2026.
The short notice does not state the eligibility conditions. They will be given in the detailed advertisement to be published on osssc.gov.in.
The short notice is Advertisement No. IIE-103/2026-3226/OSSSC, dated 30-10-2026.
Applications are submitted online through the official OSSSC website, osssc.gov.in.